Anna B.

Three Words that Best Describe you:  Caring, Goal-Driven, Humorous.

Artistry and Special Skills:  Anna is a classically trained singer. Growing up in VT she was on a path to Opera performance, when she found herself at the “Dance at the Gym” in WEST SIDE STORY, and discovered the most powerful way for her to communicate was through story telling in a musical.  She was raised on music, went to an alternative learning school where music was most important, and as a Musical Theatre performer – singing is her strongest suit. Apart from classical voice and singing, she is also a professional dancer and actor.

Anna is an NYC based actor and babysitter.  Anna grew up in Vermont as the youngest of four, with a father that is the head of pediatrics at Rutland Regional Medical Center, and a mother that teaches theatre education to children with special needs, and a brother and sister that are both full time nannies. Graduating from Emerson College in 2012 with a BFA in Musical Theatre, Anna has been working professionally since 2011.

Childcare Experience:  Growing up with a doctor, an educator, and siblings that have always been in childcare, the idea of being a babysitter has always come naturally to Anna.  From the age of 10, Anna was a primary sitter for a Vermont family. She has worked as a camp counselor, both assistant and lead counselor in Vermont. From this experience, (as well as theater experience), Anna learned the importance of highly energized activities, as well as keeping to a daily schedule. She spent her last two years at college babysitting for a family in the South End in Boston, a brother and sister ages 3 – 4 and 5 – 6. These duties included normal afternoon care (pick-up from school, homework/activities, dinner time, bath time and bed time routines) as well as date night babysitting. Anna also has consistent NYC experience with nannying two brothers, an observant 2-month-old, as well as highly, loving and energetic 18-month-old. These past three years in the city she has had  amazing experiences with working with all different types of family’s.  Currently I work for a family with a 2 yr old, and an 8 and 11 yr old, so very well versed in school/camp routines, as well as toddler needs.

Personal Interests:  Anna loves to read, sing and create music, craft and play dress up, exercise, take classes, dance, cook and eat- and of course hang out with the kiddos.

Personal Quote:  “Action is eloquence”

© Copyright Artist Babysitting